About Us » District Contacts

District Contacts

School Board Offices
607 Cumberland Road
Courtenay, BC
V9N 7G5

Phone: 250-334-5500

Fax: 250-334-5552

Regular School Board Office Hours: Monday - Friday 8:30am - 4:30pm
Summer School Board Office Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00am - 4:00pm

​Po​sition​​​

​Name​

​​Contact Information

​Superintendent​​ Dean Lindquist 250-334-5500
heidi.bell@sd71.bc.ca
​Assistant Superintendent
Acting Secretary-Treasurer
​Tom Demeo ​250-334-5500
heidi.bell@sd71.bc.ca

 

​Education 

​Director of Instructional Services (K-12) ​Geoff Manning ​250-334-5500
geoff.manning@sd71.bc.ca​
​Director of Instruction (Student Services)​​ ​Esther Shatz ​250-334-5500
esther.shatz@sd71.bc.ca
​Director of Instruction (Health and Safety​​) ​Paul Berry ​250-334-5500
paul.berry@sd71.bc.ca

 

Distr​​​ict Principals

​District Principal (Aboriginal Educatio​n)​ Bruc​e Carlos​ ​250-331-4040
bruce.carlos@sd71.bc.ca
​​District Principal (International Education) ​Steve Knight ​250-703-2904
steve.knight@sd71.bc.ca

 

Communications

Manager of Communications & Community Engagement Mary Lee
250-334-5500

Finance 

​Director of Finance ​Candice Hi​​lton ​250-334-5500
candice.hilton@sd71.bc.ca
Manager of Finance Cathie Collins
250-334-5500
Human Resources
 
​Director of Human Resources​​ ​Lynda-M​arie Handfield ​250-334-5500
lynda-marie.handfield@sd71.bc.ca
Information Technology
 
Director of Information T​​echnol​ogy​​​​​ ​Josh ​Porter ​250-338-1425
josh.porter@sd71.bc.ca

 

Operations

​Use of School Facilities​ ​250-338-4193
​Director of Operations ​Ian Hes​elgrave ​250-334-5500
ian.heselgrave@sd71.bc.ca
​Manager of Operations ​Dan Dalgleish ​250-338-7475
dan.dalgleish@sd71.bc.ca
​Manager of Custodial/Delivery Services ​Tim McCarthy ​250-338-7475
tim.mccarthy@sd71.bc.ca​
Manager of Health & Safety