About Us » District Contacts

District Contacts

School Board Office
607 Cumberland Road
Courtenay, BC
V9N 7G5

Phone: 250-334-5500 | Fax: 250-334-5552

Regular Hours: Monday - Friday 8:30 a.m. -  4:30 p.m.
Summer Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. -  4:00 p.m.

Position

Name

Contact Information

Superintendent Dean Lindquist
Assistant Superintendent
Tom Demeo heidi.bell@sd71.bc.ca
Secretary-Treasurer Nicole Bittante

 

Education 

Director of Instructional Services (K-12) Geoff Manning geoff.manning@sd71.bc.ca
Director of Instruction (Student Services) Esther Shatz esther.shatz@sd71.bc.ca
Director of Instruction (Health and Safety) Paul Berry paul.berry@sd71.bc.ca

 

District Principals

District Principal (Indigenous Education) Bruce Carlos 250-331-4040
bruce.carlos@sd71.bc.ca
District Principal (International Education) Steve Knight
 

 

Communications

Manager of Communications & Community Engagement Mary Lee

Finance 

Director of Finance Candice Hilton candice.hilton@sd71.bc.ca
 
Manager of Finance
 
Cathie Collins

Human Resources

Director of Human Resources Lynda-Marie Handfield lynda-marie.handfield@sd71.bc.ca
Manager of Human Resources Sheila Powell

 

Information Technology 

Director of Information Technology Josh Porter 250-338-1425
josh.porter@sd71.bc.ca

 

Operations

Use of School Facilities 250-338-4193
 
Director of Operations
 
Ian Heselgrave
 
Manager of Operations Dan Dalgleish
 
Manager of Custodial/Delivery Services Tim McCarthy
 
Manager of Health & Safety