Comox Valley Schools (SD71) 607 Cumberland Rd., Courtenay, B.C. V9N 7G5 250-334-5500 www.comoxvalleyschools.ca



For immediate release

19 October 2022

Trustee election results for SD 71

COMOX, VALLEY B.C. – Seven school trustees are elected by the public to represent the Comox Valley School District on the Board of Education every four years. Two trustees were acclaimed, three are newly elected and two were re-elected.

District Area	Name	Elected/Acclaimed
City of Courtenay	Shannon Aldinger	Elected
City of Courtenay	Janice Caton	Re-Elected
Town of Comox	Susan L Leslie	Elected
Area A	Chelsea McCannel-Keene	Elected
Area B	Michelle Waite	Acclaimed
Area C	Christi May Sacht	Re-Elected
Cumberland	Sarah Jane Howe	Acclaimed

Trustees will be sworn in at the Board office in a ceremony on November 15 at 6:30 p.m. The November Board meeting will be held on November 29 at 6:30 p.m.

-END-

Media Contact

Craig Sorochan Manager of Communications Comox Valley Schools (School District 71)