Built in 1953 as a two-room school annex housing students from Comox Elementary. Robb Road Junior Secondary was built in 1957 next to the annex. Additions in 1959, 1969, and 1972 saw the addition of shops, home economics spaces, and activity rooms. More classrooms, science labs, and a band room were added in 1973. Significant seismic upgrades were completed at the school between 2006 and 2008.
The School now, Ecole Robb Road Elementary, houses an elementary French Immersion program.